N12Turbo.com lanyards are now available! Click here to visit the shop

Little Red Terror! (Pictures)

The place to introduce yourself, post photos and specs of your car.
Reswob

Little Red Terror! (Pictures)

Post by Reswob »

Name: Call me Reswob

Year/ Model: 1985 Nissan Pulsar N12 GL

Colour: Bright red! Oh my gosh so bright red it give me a migraine if I look to closely at it!

Period of ownership: Since January 2010

Performance: Stock

Engine Mods: Stock

Interior Mods: Um....My late Uncle Phil bolted a mini rotating fan to the floor. You plug it into the cigarette lighter. It's my air conditioning! :-)

Exterior Mods: Stock

Wheels: Stock

Future Plans: Planning to keep it stock and use it as a run about. I might paint a mural all over it when the original paint fades...maybe dinosaurs as I am a student of palaeontology.

Pics: I finally managed to borrow a friend's camera and take some photos. However, they are a little fuzzy and the colours aren't true to what they are in reality. They seem kind of faded. At some stage I will show you the engine bay.

Just gotta love that familiar face. :)

I don't know what warped the rear bumper but it's still pretty solid. I've lost both rear hubcap things. I smashed one trying to reverse park when I was still learning how to work the gears and I lost the other one when I got it serviced.

The seat covers are so 80's and seem to have been on the car since new. The steering wheel cover seems to be a virtual necessity. The vinyl fried my hands in the 40 degree heat. I just love my mini-fan. Really takes the edge off the summer heat. :D

Read on if you want to know more about the history of this car...