site is farked sometimes

Got a problem, suggestion or compliment? Post it here.
User avatar
Panda_ET
Posts: 3835
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:02 pm
Location: Launceston
Contact:

site is farked sometimes

Post by Panda_ET » Sun Jun 17, 2007 4:17 pm

hmm how many time should i have to hit the FARKIN SUBMIT BUTTON for it to submit dammit it keeps going to preview sometimes 20+ times
Low Slow and Sarcastic
Always Oscar Mike on the AO

www.twitter.com/garagepanda for my latest Inane comments

www.TasSportImages.com

User avatar
{TUBZ}
Posts: 677
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 5:18 pm
Location: melb

Post by {TUBZ} » Sun Jun 17, 2007 4:25 pm

i was just about to open a thread like this, WTF i press submit a million times and it goes to preview, i thought my cat ate the mouse but nope the mouse it fine and breathing

now it did it again

User avatar
Panda_ET
Posts: 3835
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:02 pm
Location: Launceston
Contact:

Post by Panda_ET » Sun Jun 17, 2007 4:31 pm

oh im using firefox as well if that makes a difference...and no im not using IE its shit..no really IE is REALLY SHIT
Low Slow and Sarcastic
Always Oscar Mike on the AO

www.twitter.com/garagepanda for my latest Inane comments

www.TasSportImages.com

User avatar
{TUBZ}
Posts: 677
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 5:18 pm
Location: melb

Post by {TUBZ} » Sun Jun 17, 2007 4:32 pm

nah i use firefox also
again

User avatar
Panda_ET
Posts: 3835
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:02 pm
Location: Launceston
Contact:

Post by Panda_ET » Sun Jun 17, 2007 4:39 pm

i was lucky my last post only took 3 times to work
Low Slow and Sarcastic
Always Oscar Mike on the AO

www.twitter.com/garagepanda for my latest Inane comments

www.TasSportImages.com

User avatar
The Renegade
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 3001
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Telegraph Point - N.S.W. Mid North Coast

Post by The Renegade » Sun Jun 17, 2007 7:14 pm

Nothing wrong with the site guys. I think it's the new version of PHPBB. We recently had an upgrade to try to combat the spammers.
Now when you submit from "Quick Reply" it will preview first. This is my assumption as I'm yet to read the release notes.
As far as Mozilla having dramas Panda - it seems to be working A1 for me. I haven't had any problems with the site at all, and as we know, I have no life and spend most of my time here. ;)
--------------------
Trust no-one but yourself.

The beast:
http://forum.n12turbo.com/viewtopic.php?t=3982
=====================
Mid North Coast Member. :twisted:
=====================

User avatar
Panda_ET
Posts: 3835
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:02 pm
Location: Launceston
Contact:

Post by Panda_ET » Sun Jun 17, 2007 7:24 pm

yeh well after u press 20+ time on submit u would hope it would post :P and its not just me
Low Slow and Sarcastic
Always Oscar Mike on the AO

www.twitter.com/garagepanda for my latest Inane comments

www.TasSportImages.com

User avatar
The Renegade
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 3001
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Telegraph Point - N.S.W. Mid North Coast

Post by The Renegade » Sun Jun 17, 2007 7:31 pm

What happens if you just press it once? does your little mozilla thingy leap into action? do you get a "page cannot be displayed" error? Or does it just sit there and do SFA?
--------------------
Trust no-one but yourself.

The beast:
http://forum.n12turbo.com/viewtopic.php?t=3982
=====================
Mid North Coast Member. :twisted:
=====================

User avatar
Panda_ET
Posts: 3835
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:02 pm
Location: Launceston
Contact:

Post by Panda_ET » Sun Jun 17, 2007 8:23 pm

nah it goes back to preveiw over and over again like groundhog day its really annoying. it just keeps reloading preveiw
Low Slow and Sarcastic
Always Oscar Mike on the AO

www.twitter.com/garagepanda for my latest Inane comments

www.TasSportImages.com

User avatar
shanec86
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1454
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:00 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Post by shanec86 » Sun Jun 17, 2007 8:53 pm

Yes its the new forum software. it obviously doesnt like mozilla. i have no problem at all on IE.

ill look at the notes see if anyone else has had a problem

User avatar
Ben Hewitson
Posts: 1136
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 9:19 am
Location: Adelaide, SA.
Contact:

Post by Ben Hewitson » Sun Jun 17, 2007 9:20 pm

Ie 6 and Ie 7 both have issues with this site at the moment. i've just clicked the submit button 15 times and it just keeps previewing.. i thought i'd be smart and just click the preview button to use a little reverse psychology on its ass and it still frustrates the hell outta me with this friggin preview.... i want to submit not preview

FFS i've pressed it once

i've pressed it twice

i've pressed it three times.

....
....
.
....

I've had to edit this post to tell you its 8 times to submit this one... yeye
Uncie-G wrote: As for the drift steering wheel, if you use this combined with earthing kit at the same time the overall road feel and torque steer gets reduced.

User avatar
Ash
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 3246
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 7:17 am
Location: Wangaratta, Victoria, Australia

Post by Ash » Sun Jun 17, 2007 10:30 pm

i've had no drama's yet and i'm using Mozilla.

User avatar
KILNIT
Posts: 828
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Somewhere

Post by KILNIT » Sun Jun 17, 2007 10:50 pm

No Dramas Here

User avatar
The Renegade
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 3001
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Telegraph Point - N.S.W. Mid North Coast

Post by The Renegade » Sun Jun 17, 2007 10:52 pm

How strange.
Make sure you boys are all running the latest updated version of your browser.
I have looked at a bunch of stuff with IE7 (I feel sooo dirty)
I have looked at a bunch of stuff with Mozilla 2.0.0.4
I have looked at a bunch of stuff with Flock 00.07.14
and I've not had a single drama. But I also run auto scripts every Monday morning at 3am that checks for updates to most of my software so near everything is current. That's the only thing I can think of dudes......
--------------------
Trust no-one but yourself.

The beast:
http://forum.n12turbo.com/viewtopic.php?t=3982
=====================
Mid North Coast Member. :twisted:
=====================

User avatar
etking
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 12:42 pm
Location: Hobart, Tas

Post by etking » Sun Jun 17, 2007 11:00 pm

mine will preview once before it will submit, only been the last 2 does ... thats using IE and doing quick reply
Members Ride: http://forum.n12turbo.com/viewtopic.php?t=6786
85 ET, M/tech LT10X, T28, FMIC 2.5" Stainless Piping, 3" Intake, Dump n Zorst, JDM Inlet, CA18DET Injectors, Bosch 040, Bodykit, 17s

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest