N12Turbo.com lanyards are now available! Click here to visit the shop

building a turbo exa NEED EXPERIENCED INFO PLZ

General chat related to anything N12.
neoexa

building a turbo exa NEED EXPERIENCED INFO PLZ

Post by neoexa »

HI peeps im fairly new to this site although i know about this site for about 6 to8 years this is my first time posting anything on this site. first things first i just wanna you guys a big-up on your very quick ET's on here. its extremely difficult for us to get our ET's that fast here in south africa due to everything being so expensive and the lack of popularity of this particular car dont get me wrong ther are lots of these cars over here but due to the lack of knowledge of fuel injection at the time that the car came out many people wer affraid of buying these cars coz they wer affraid of electrical problems.Now there are literally only a handfull of exa turbos or langley sss turbos out here coz as soon as these cars gave a minor electrical problem the turbo plus complete turbo setup was removed and chucked away. i recently swoped my motorbike for an exa (automatic) the car has quite a lot of work on it (lotsa rust work). my initial idea was to drop a sr20de in it. i have a spare sr20de due to my neovvl conversion on my sabre 200GXi i think its called a SSS 200 in australia. Anyway i then changed my mind on tne conversion coz a sr fwd transmission costs an arm and a leg and also not easily found. i then decided to convert my e15e carby to a turbocharged e15. i am sitting with a few questions i am very mechanically inclined so i wont have a problem with any explainations and info. so if there are any guys or gals that can give me some advice and info ill highly appreciate it. now to my questions..... i obviously have a e15e carby engine. i would like to convert this block (non turbo) to a turbo ready block. will this work as this bottom doesnt have the oil cooler on it and also dont have the turbo oil feed and oil return lines but i di